NEW BIKE: CUSTOM SOLID ACER

The guys at OC Tuning in Dublin have built me up this sweet new Solid Acer hardtail so i can get back to racing properly. The Full suspension Kona with 6inches front and rear was just taking its toll on me and holding me back. I know James at OC Tuning since we where about 12 years old. We raced all through our childhood when he used to win everything. Sadly i had to settle for the lower step on the podium back then. The spec on the Solid is great. It gives me all i need for now with space to upgrade parts in the future as i get better. I rode the bike for the first time on Thursday at the Epic Club league where i punctured on the second lap. I need to stop riding like im on my full sus bike. Well i have to say its nice and stiff on the climbs and the lock out fork works a treat. Ill be doing my first proper race this weekend so will see the difference first hand there.

The bike is kitted out with Sram x7 and x9 drivetrain with Truvativ cranks.

The finishing kit is all supplied by Reverse Components.

Stopping power provided by Avid Elixirs.

Make sure you check out www.octuning.iefor all your MTB and Fox Shox servicing needs. Many thanks to James, Natalie and Greg at OC Tuning.

More Pics here

Make sure you stay tuned over the weekend as ive got some more exciting news for all you MTBers out there.

Leave a Reply

