XMAS SNOWBOARDING HOLIDAY SEASON

I started my Xmas holidays off on the right foot by hitting the slopes up in Cypress Mountain on Friday evening. The conditions where a bit crazy at the beginning with zero visibility but became clearer in the end. The snow did get icey as the temps dropped and became very hard.

I jumped on the lifts and made my way up. I had the Ipod blasting out the tracks as I was on my own. It was my second time ever Snowboarding and I am starting to get the hang of it. Only thing I having issues with is turning onto my Toe edge and carving back over the piste to the left. Ill get it soon thou.

My friends are coming up from Cali for the New Year and we plan on hitting the hills as much as we can. Its raining now in Vancouver so that means one thing….fresh snow in the resorts :).

It got busy after a while so after 15 Runs I headed hime and went to Five Guys Burgers to finish off a perfect evening. Life in Vancouver is good.

Leave a Reply

