THIS YEARS BIG CHALLENGE: TEST OF METAL 2012

This time last year I had just finished the Wicklow 200 in the worst weather I have experienced. My challenge for this year is an event called The Test of Metal. It is the biggest Mountain Bike Stage race in Canada. It has 1000 riders line up to attack the 67kms of off road bliss that is Squamish. It takes in some of the best trails in the area including ‘Rob’s Corners’ and ‘Powerhouse Plunge’.

I have not done enough training to be honest but hope to get around the trail at a good pace. There is alot of climbing on the track and some great technical trails. I will be riding the race on my own but with over 900 other riders I am sure to find someone riding at my pace. The start will be important as it rolls out on the road for 4km before it hits the first singletrack and the backlog begins.

I am going to try run my GoPro for some of the race. Ill post it up so you can see the amount of riders out there. If you wanna keep an eye on how Im doing ‘Live’ check out www.webscorer.com on Saturday once the race kicks off and see  how im getting on.

Check out www.testofmetal.com  if you are looking for a challenge.

Leave a Reply

