A BUSY FIRST CYCLOCROSS SEASON

The last few weekends have been full of racing for me here in Vancouver. Just after the BC Champs I entered the Pumpkin Cross race in Maple Ridge. I knew from the pre ride of the course that it would not suit my strengths as it was flat and fast. I got a good start and managed to stay in the top 3-4 for most of the race. In the end I was pipped to the podium and managed to take 4th. One thing is for sure…I am certainly consistant this season…haha.

Then just last week I raced in another round of the BC Cup at the EV GP of Cyclocross in Burnaby. The race course was fast but had a few technical sections that would suit a mtb rider. I started good and managed to took into 2nd place on the first lap until I slipped in one of the last turns of the lap and lost a few seconds. I chased for the last few laps but couldnt get on the wheel of the two guys ahead of me. I finished on the podium once again with 3rd.

Here is a great video of the event to show you some of the course.

This season has been very successful for all at Team Steed Cycles. With plenty of wins and podiums in all events, this weekends Canadian Championships could be a good one. Expect a full report next week.

 

Leave a Reply

