BC BIKE RACE INDUSTRY DAY – SQUAMISH

I was lucky to get the opportunity to ride the Industry day at the BC Bike Race this year and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was a lot of fun to get the chance to experience the race from the inside. It has really got me pumped to try make the full race next year. Its on my bucket list as something I want to do.

Myself and Branden got the chance thanks to Sugoi Apparel and Shimano. The guys at BCBR do a great job and meake it a lot of fun even thou it hurts a lot. The course was 45kms or there abouts.

10527994_10101923318915340_1502605020_n

We started in the back wave of riders and slowly worked my way up through the packs. It was day 6 for most of the riders and they were feeling it. I cheered them all on and gave them some of my local knowledge to help them out. I ended up finishing well and took 4th in the race. It was a great day out in the end.

Leave a Reply

